Posted in Friday Funnies, Funny, lifestyle, Memes talk

African Mums’ Epic Reactions to Situations

 

Hello readers. Good day to you all.

One day, a thought struck my mind about why most African mothers (especially the Nigerian ones) behave alike when dealing with their children and also, have almost the same kinds of facial expressions and reactions to various situations and occurrences? Then, I decided to act as one and take pictures while doing it, mimicking my mum in it. LOL. That woman ehn, she is a great character that deserves an award for being an African mother πŸ˜πŸ™Œ.

My mum’s looks and facial expressions when we misbehave are like signals, crystal clear and sharp. When my face receives them, it sends signals to the brain, the brain processes it and makes me understand what she means right on the spot, even without her saying a word! Oh lord, Β African mothers tho. I hope you would like the post. Read along and Enjoy!

  • Child: Mum, please can I go to Tolu’s house?
Snapchat-2343812273167902827~01
How many times does she come here? You better sit down in your house and read your books, my friend!
  • Child: (collects food from stranger or visitor)
  • Snapchat-7933986775403661363~01
    If I give you a spiritual slap from here! πŸ˜ πŸ˜•

    • Child: Mummy, this dress that you just bought for me is very cute! I love it! (runs off)
    Snapchat-7122306509357235110~01
    Come back here, my friend! Give me that dress! What are you meant to say?
    • Child: Good morning, mum.
    Snapchat-7806961780484083536~01
    So you can’t kneel down again? You are now a big girl abi
    • Child: Mummy, uncle gave me this money.
    Snapchat-1283492719968196947~01
    Good girl, oya bring it. Let me keep it for you to buy your very fine Xmas dress and big motor car
    • Child: Mummy, I’m very hungry oh
    Snapchat-1304871265623159733~01
    Kuku come and eat me. FFO!

     

    • Child: Mum, can I go for the party na? I’ve been begging you since last year!
    Snapchat-1347231421581489614~01~01
    You this girl, I’m warning you now. If I start my own, you will run oh!
    • Child: I don’t have any money to borrow oh. I’m broke too, mummy.
    Snapchat-8831100538438394481~01
    Ha ha, my baby girl. My own one and only child! Don’t do that for me na.
    • Child: Mummy, I’m off to school. Bye.
    Snapchat-1674101098603248856~01
    Sir, please come back here. Why are you sagging Β your jeans like over-sized pants, like prisoners? You want to be disgracing me around abi?!
    • Child: (Caught doing something bad)
    Snapchat-7417721800835631818~01
    Ha! Father Lord knows I will beat the daylight out of this child today!
    • Child: Mum, you don’t need to be arguing with dad again. Just leave him when he’s angry.
    Snapchat-4497312141831858514~01
    Ooshey! Chief adviser of the entire Africa!
    • Child: (yawns loudly)
    Snapchat-8474390553371362618~01
    Will you close that wide mouth before I close it with slap for you!
    • Child: Mummy, my boyf…fr… (wants to call boyfriend)
    PhotoGrid_1470397355422
    Your boy..what? You better respect yourself!
    • Child: Ha, mummy! I saw when the man was beating the woman oh, he sat on her and punched her and kicked her and…
    Snapchat-5597758376936638179~01
    You will know the details na. Aunty Amebo. That’s why you came last in class. Story-teller.
    • Child: (sneaks in from a party)
    Snapchat-7206358673822244395~01
    Just stay like that, uncle! I see u na. I hail o! Your father will be our judge tonight but before then, oya, frog jump! 1,2,…go!

    Child: Mum, I came second in class! I’m so excited!

    Snapchat-6538538456491540494~01
    So, the person that came first had two heads abi? Blockhead!

    Oh my! African mothers and their popular characters and facial expressions o. Did I try acting like African mothers? I’m sure I did.

    Alright guys, I hope you enjoyed reading this post, if you did (or not, LOL), please do not hesitate to drop your comments and help share with others to read and have fun while doing that too! Thank you for stopping by to read this, I really appreciate it. Bye bye till Β next post comes. Stay blessed and be good!

     

    SPRINTER

     

    Author:

    Yetunde Salimon is a Nigerian, Muslim, writer, talent-box, craft maniac, and also the CEO of a handcrafting business; BeAdorned! by Yettie which is known for handcrafted jewelry, African-inspired wears, tote bags and other accessories. Born and bred in the city of Ibadan, Nigeria. Highly obsessed with Africa (my source of inspirations) loves all things African!

    11 thoughts on “African Mums’ Epic Reactions to Situations

    1. Wow…can’t stop laughing I remember vividly getting that look of ”mummy unc gave me money during eld-kabir festival and how mum would get us to give her the money and get’d angry when u ask for the same money much later,and she gives u replies like you’re the one working for the money to pay ur school fees abi or make she say go sell the shoe I bought for u last time and bring me change (she uses this alot most times sha)…keep it up yetty u really try I must say dearie.

      Liked by 1 person

    2. Lol. Most of these often happen between the mother and the female children also the male too sometimes. The “uncle gave me money” part is so real, them no born you well make you touch N1 out of it before remitting it to mummy’s bank. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. Nice sense of humour madam. You’re such a multitalented pessin.

      Liked by 1 person

    3. “Ooshey! Chief adviser of the entire Africa!”
      “You will know the details na. Aunty Amebo. That’s why you came second.”
      Yeeeh! Those ones got me laughing!
      You got the expressions, and they were hilarious!

      Liked by 1 person

    Leave a Reply

    